Officers and Trustees: 2017-2018

5th principleAUUF is self-governed by a democratically-elected Board of Directors which includes 4 Officers and 4 Trustees. This is in keeping with the 5th Principle of Unitarian Universalism: That we affirm and promote the right of conscience and the use of the democratic process within our congregations and in society at large.

We are delighted to announce that our Beloved Community has elected the following individuals to serve as officers of the Amarillo Unitarian Universalist Fellowship from June 1, 2017 through May 31, 2018. The election was held during the 2017 Annual Congregational Meeting.

Please join us in welcoming these individuals to our governing Board!

  • President: Bruce Fielder
  • Vice-President: Larry Miller
  • Secretary: Gerald Schoen
  • Treasurer: Rosalie Falcon
  • Past President:  Keralee Clay

Trustees serve for a term of 2 years:

  • Michael Timcisko (entering 2nd year of term; will serve through May 31, 2018)
  • Markus Lang (entering 1st year of term; will serve through May 31, 2019)
  • Tom Nichols (entering 1st year of term; will serve through May 31, 2019)